No Expense Reports. Not Sending out dues notices. Total Disarray.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    dec0der
    Participant
    Up
    Down
    ::

The President of our association has been in power for the past 10 years. He “never” sent out expense reports and stopped sending out dues notices 2 years ago. The association is in disarray. Now he says he is looking to move to another State. One new homeowner who is a “karen/tyrant” is taking the role of secretary. So it seems he never had a secretary to do the associations legal paperwork. The new secretary supposed to sent out dues to all homeowners. I have been asking for many months as to where our dues statements are and he mentioned the new secretary will be sending them out.

I found out the secretary is sent out notices to all homeowners, all except my home. I went to the President and asked again, where are my due statements and he said the secretary has it. So i went to the secretaries home and asked where are my statements. The secretary said OHH didn’t the President put the notice on your front door and I said NO. He did not. Then the secretary said oh I will print out the Statement and send it to you. So I said here is a check for my past dues, send me the statement and receipt for my payment.

The secretary accepted the check on Dec 31st 2023. So far they have not sent me my statement or cashed the check. I also told the new secretary that before the President makes a run for it and leaves his position that all the HOA books should be straight and in legal order or else the home owners will be contacting the State Attorney Generals office to make a complaint regarding fraud and we will demand an audit.